Ink-Stained Frustrations · Updates · Writing Events

NaNoWriMo Day 11

My most sincere apologies for slacking off on Derelict Muse posting. I have been pushing myself to focus on writing my novel. I am still behind on word count for NaNoWriMo. But I am proud of writing 2100 words on Sunday. I was very excited.

I still feel like I am not too far behind. I am hoping to write up about 1000 words on busy day. Tomorrow, I have the whole day free, so I am hoping to write at least 3000.

But I am still about 6000 words behind.

I have discovered a few new abilities and scenes in my novel through the writing process, which has been very exciting. I have gotten quite far in the past few days, which is exciting to see and experience, since it has been a while since I have written so much for a novel. Even if I do not finish with 50 000 words at the end of the month, I will have a significant chunk of my novel written. Certainly better off than I was at the beginning of the month.

In other thoughts, I just watched an SBS Insight episode on Allergies. I feel I have something to say on the issue. I will be sharing my thoughts on the program and my personal experiences in a Daunting Concepts post, in the near future.

My best wishes to those of you taking part in NaNoWriMo. I hope you are keeping up with the word count. If you are not, do not give up! Even writing 200 words a day for 30 days is better than no words at all.

One thought on “NaNoWriMo Day 11

Leave a Reply

