Ink-Stained Frustrations · Updates · Writing Events

NaNoWriMo Day 1

I am proud to say I have reached the minimum daily word count for the day. I am feeling good about it. First day of NaNoWriMo and I am on the ball. It is making me feel very good about this year’s attempt. I feel I can do it.

I am really enjoying writing from one of the secondary character’s point of view. I had intended to write the whole novel from my main character’s point of view, but I decided to throw in a few scenes here and there out of her point of view. It’s working out great.

Only thing is, now I’m sort of stuck. I don’t know how this one scene would work out, largely because I don’t know how the paramedics would react to the situation. I think I need to talk to my nurse friend.

One thought on “NaNoWriMo Day 1

Leave a Reply

